Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 11 of 34

Hello, I'm Debbie. Glad to be here. I've been married to a great man for 39 years now. We have 4 girls and one boy which is the youngest. We have 14 grandchildern and 1 great grandchild on the way. Our youngest grandchild is 2 and he's our  everything. So much like our son at that age.

We live in a small town in Missouri. It used to be considered the country but it's booming, sometimes too fast for me. I love working in my flower beds and my house plants. I enjoy cooking and taking of my home and our kids.

I worked as a Supervisor in the Housekeeping department at a hospital and love every minute of it. All the co-workers in every department are Awesome people. It's like one big happy family. Everybody knows everybody. My staff are the greatest people you would ever know and Yes, I'm very proud of each of them.

I do have small, very smallhealth issues but it's nothing that gets me down or keeps me from enjoying family and just life.

But anyway, glad I'm here.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Periodic Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 12 of 34

Hi Lana,

I'm TL, I'm sorry for your loss and hope you are coping OK.  Are you alone now or do you have friends and family available?   I "lost" my Significant Other recently too, - but not due to his passing.  We had been together for over 20 years, but there just didn't seem to be any point anymore as he was very self-centered and rarely made any space in his life for others, including me, so I just called quits.  So much for growing old together and helping one another out in our old age!  Were you married for a long time?  Where do you live? 

I like animals too - my favorites are cats - and nature, gardening, walks in the park, and shopping as well - although where I live now there's not much shopping available UNFORTUNATELY!!