Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Periodic Contributor

Hello dear precious Moniq.

Sweetie here is my personal email address please contact me there because it's easier than using this site in order for you and I to stay on touch

RickKing73020@gmail.com

Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Sincerely Richard 

Periodic Contributor

Hello I'm Richard King and I live in Oklahoma, single and would love to chat sometime.(Post edited to remove personal information)

0 Kudos
Conversationalist

Hi All,

Happy New Year!

I'm Jackie from Washington, DC. Looking forward to meeting lots of new people and having lots of great conversations.

Regular Contributor

Hi Jackie,

Nice to have you in this group....just hope we'll all start chatting/posting more this year.

I imagine it's cold up your way in D.C. now. I'm down here in Georgia , so not very many cold days and no snow .

Wishing all of you a happy, blessed New Year.

Anne

0 Kudos
Conversationalist

Hi Anne,

Nice to meet you. Thanks for taking the time to say hello. So far we have had unseasonable warm weather 50/60 degree weather.

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

Hello from Georgia. I believe I have introduced myself before , but it's been some time ago.

I would enjoy corresponding with anyone on almost any topic.