Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Trusted Contributor

Good Morning,

I am new here and still figuring this out My name is Shari I am from Illinois. I enjoy so many things and miss doing many because of COVID, but well we all adapt to our new (well not so new now) normal. I have a cat (he is 7 months old ). I don't plan to retire, because I love what I do, and it keeps me active and feeling young. 

Have a Blessed Day,

Shari

Shari
Kudos
Views
Super Contributor

Good Afternoon, Shari!    😀😷

Welcome to the Community.  I arrived this weekend for the first time too, and am just testing the waters. Covid has been a real "bite" for all of us, but it's been interesting finding a new lifestyle that works around it.  I think creativity is the key.

I have two cats myself, and they've been extra special companions during Covid.

Hope you enjoy your visit/stay here.

Rosemary

Contributor

Morning from WI., I’m new to this and hope to get more comfortable.

looking to chat now and then, build some friendships perhaps.

take care and hope everyone has a blessed day.  Isa

🌻

Kudos
Views
Periodic Contributor

Hello new to the forum - I just turned FRA and start receiving SS next month. Have lived in Midwest USA all my life.

I am a mechanical/automotive/aerospace engineer, still working for now (from home most of the time).  So anyone wanting to talk shop, feel free to contact me.