Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Week 1 Healthy Eating Contest 2020: Gut Check

Community Manager
Community Manager

Week 1 Healthy Eating Contest 2020: Gut Check

GUT CHECK: Eat probiotic-rich foods three days this week June 1-7, 2020.

A majority of the body's immune system is located in the gut. Deficiencies in good bacteria can inhibit the immune system from working at its best. The fix? Include probiotic-rich foods such as yogurt, kefir, sauerkraut, kimchi, miso, kombucha, pickles and olives in your diet three days per week.

Share your experience and a photo here for a chance to win a $100 gift card!

AARPTeri

HI,

I just started playing around with making coconut kefir because of this program since I read how rich in probiotics it is.

Itโ€™s a feast for my tastebuds and gut bacteria. Easy to make. This nutrient rich food tastes kinda like dessertโ€”yet it's good for you. 

Here it is with cream on the top. Yum!

Screen Shot 2020-06-07 at 11.03.05 PM.png

Periodic Contributor

there is something calming about your picture, it looks like it stands 10 ft tall! good job!

0 Kudos
Contributor

That looks amazing!!

0 Kudos
Bronze Conversationalist

We love making our own homemade yogurt in our Instant Pot. So healthy and delicious! We freeze in fun shapes for the grandbabes and serve with fresh fruit and granola. I included my recipe. Don't be overwhelmed by the steps! I just put in a lot of information to help ๐Ÿ™‚ 

Instant Pot Greek Yogurt.jpgOur Homemade Yogurt.jpgOur Homemade Yogurt 1.jpg

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

I love yogurt - and my Abby-Girl loves to lick the cup when Iโ€™m finished.๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ’•

744239B5-5265-45DD-A817-5C9AFF32D22A.jpeg

Contributor

Kombucha is a great way to add probiotics to your diet while hydrating with a low calorie beverage. 8 ounces is 32 calories.
Contributor