Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Trusted Contributor

UNABLE TO LOG ON --PHONE REQUIRED

Sat April 15 I attempted to log into AARP, something I have been doing DAILY  without a problem for several years.  A page came up saying a new security measure required AARP to text or phone me a code in order to proceed.  I found a "not now" tab, clicked it and was online.  The following Monday, April 17 I chatted online with AARP about this feature.  Since I choose not to use a phone (yes really) I asked them for an alternate method like email to send me a code if that is what their security detail required.  They said they would get back to me in 3-5 business days.  Thursday April 20 I got an email--

Thank you for contacting AARP.

We have received your case and have passed it on to our rewards team. We will email you when we have a resolution from them.

If you are still experiencing issues with AARP.org please feel free to contact our toll free number at 1-877-634-8313.

Thank you for your continued support.

So today Friday April 21, I cannot log in at all.  I got on chat with them, said they would create a new ticket since my first issue was how to work around the no phone issue.  Meanwhile the first issue is not resolved even though it is the fifth business day.   I borrow a neighbor's phone and tried to get this resolved.  45 minutes later we are no where near resolved.  Meanwhile, I cannot log in, I cannot earn points, and I cannot redeem points!  

This added security feature is not helping me.  Anyone else with problems like this?  I know, I am the only person in their system with no phone, right?!

PS I may not be able to respond to you until my account is fixed....

Honored Social Butterfly