Highlighted
Periodic Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 101 of 468

Hello Tiffany,

I am not in a nursing home so, sorry, maybe I'm not what you have in mind for a "pen pal".  I am a early retired professional male divorced male living in an upscale Memphis TN suburb with my German shepherd, Gracie.  I am not looking for a "date" or anything like that -- just friendship and exchange of ideas.  I am educated and articulate.  I love to read and, by now, I have probably read literally thousands of mostly quality books, which means that I probably at least know a little bit about a lot of things, which can make for some good conversation.  Also, I used to be a musician.  My father was a mathematitcian and my mother was an artist and a musician. [EMAIL ADDRESS AND PERSONAL ADDRESS REMOVED FROM PUBLIC VIEW FOR YOUR SAFETY- PLEASE USE THE PRIVATE MESSAGE FUNCTION]  Thanks!

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 102 of 468

Hello,

I'm a 35 year old woman, married, living just South of Syracuse on furlough. I'm looking for some pen-pals in nursing homes to help brighten both of our lives!

Email would be great so we can reply faster, but I'm open to writing, too!

Let me know if you're interested. 

Tiffany

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 103 of 468

hello Sharon,

I would enjoy hearing from you. I am a retired, (dusabled) musician and truck driver. 73 and in assisted living. Live in southeast TN where i grew up. I enjoy comedy movies, reading, fishing, and a few sports. My one weakness is seafood, and chocolate although i am lucky to be thin.  Divorced with one daughhter, 3 grandkids and 1 great grandson. Look forward to hearing from you soon.  God Bless.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Periodic Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 104 of 468

Hello Sharon,