Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Gold Conversationalist

PENPALS

Please post a reply if you would like to be penpals.

thank-you-glitters-34.gif

Periodic Contributor

• Yes sens me a direct message pls
0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hello Pamela,

I seem to have gotten a message from you via the AARP pen pals website, so this email is in response.  I hope that you will consider me as a potential pen pal.  I am an early retired professional.  I reside in an upscale suburb of Memphis TN.  I am educated and articulate.  By now, I have probably read thousands of books, and that means that I know at least a little about a lot of things, which can make for some good conversation.  I am 67, divorced, not looking to "date" or anything like that -- I just seek friendship,  My dog Gracie is a German sheperd, and she makes a great security system.  My email is [EMAIL ADDRESS AND POSTAL ADDRESS REMOVED FROM PUBLIC VIEW> PLEASE USE THE PRIVATE MESSAGING OPTION]  Let me hear from you, please.  Thanks!

0 Kudos
Contributor

Hi Michelle,  I see that you posted this request a month ago, but I just now saw it, and I would love to send letters to the Senior Social Group. [Email address removed from PUBLIC view for online privacy. Please use the Private Messaging function on the community]. Hope to hear back. 

Christine

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

I would love to send letters to the group 

Hello EVERYONE,

Please do not disclose personal details in public. 

If you wish to communicate private details, or connect with another member of the community, please use the Private Messaging function.  Simply click on the username of the person you wish to message, then on their user page, select "Send Private Message" on the right side of the page.  This will open a new page which you can use to type private messages into. (Image Below)

Private messages are only seen between the sender and the recipient

In any case, you should ALWAYS be careful sharing personal details online.