Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Share your concerns about Social Security

Share your concerns about Social Security

1)     In the article,  Social Security Fears, many Social Security myths are addressed. What concerns you the most about Social Security? 

In Response to Re: Share your fears about Social Security:
I am new to receiving Social Security.  Last week I went to the grocery store and bought staples, many of which were not previously prepared foods.  When I arrived home, I went to my files and checked the same 19 items that I purchased this time last year and found that I had paid 30% more this year than last for the same items.  Gasoline has increased almost double (average) in the last 12 months.  Most federal employees, including US Congressmen, have received cost of living increases.  Some in the amount of 16% increase in one year, as per the US News reported on television.  I have been told that the Social Security recipients have NOT received even a cost of living increase for at least three years (as per local recipients).  Is there a chance that this inequity of passing out increases will be addressed?  And When? Jack V. Smith
Posted by Powderhorn63

0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly

Our Republican leadership in Congress has it all figured out, they know that its much easier to pick on our already struggling seniors, disabled and Veteran's with cuts to our Social Security and Medicare benefits.
   Afterall, we are looked upon as just a burden to them, unless of course we are wealthy seniors. Wealthy seniors are apparently the only ones who deserve to survive with dignity.
0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly

Get ready our beloved seniors, because here come the Republicans with their axes ready to cut your Social Security and Medicare benefits you earned and  worked your whole life for !!!
0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly