Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Regular Contributor

Ahoy -

Yes, I am Real!

I live in Lincoln City, OR, and rand for City Council, this last election.

Came in 3rd out of 3, lol; at least I know I have a couple of hundred friends in town, lol.

I don't hang out on this site, but I got a notice in my Email, and just happened to look in on it, this time around.

Bummed out about the Govt Shutdown, and now Prez has gone too far, wanting to keep it closed.

As long as we seniors are not affected --- but there, one day, could be a "Grey Panther March" on the Capital!

Happy New Year to all, savvy.

Capt Jack Sparrow

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

@MaryB59: Love this idea! Will read the thread, and make a post.

Kudos
Views
0 Kudos
Contributor

Hello everyone 

My name is Ms. Rain, I'm here from Indianapolis,Ind. I was thinking how nice it would be to find friends to communicate with, have some laughs, even join a group that loves to walk. I work alot and haven't had time to develope any friendships here but I'm always hopeful. 

Just dropped in to say,,"hope everyone has a beautiful start of the New Year and keep it going.  Life is precious make every moment count because changes are constantly happening. So smile even when you don't want to and stay postive no matter what it looks like.Smiley Very Happy

0 Kudos
Contributor