Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Regular Contributor

I'm several months in as an AARP member. Just found these forums. This website isn't easy to navigate, and I'm no Magellan. But hello to all and God bless. Look forward to interacting with you all. I am a retired mailman from Central Ohio. Be safe and healthy!

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hello, I am a new member. How do I introduce myself? Is there a link to sign up and write my introduction?  can't seem to find friendly links anywhere on AARP? 

Jo Prabhu
Kudos
Views
0 Kudos
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi, Jo! Welcome. You can write a short intro on this post and fill out information on your profile here: https://community.aarp.org/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/28162176

Kudos
Views
0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

Checking in from GA. New AARP member as of two weeks ago. I put off joining for 10 years but as I'm turning 60 soon I figured it was about time. I'm not retired and don't expect to for another 5 to 7 years, and frankly work is busier than ever. I'm in IT consulting, software and cloud services. 

I know some of y'all, most perhaps, are getting a big "How do you do" from Old Man Winter right now. Stay warm, and be safe, and we'll see ya around the "inter webs". 🙂

Cheers.

--