Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Re: How do you feel about marijuana?

Message 41 of 83

I have been using MJ, in various forms, for 42 years. I don't use it to get high, but to treat chronic pain associated with RA and back pain due to a car accident. When I was in college, in 1981 I think, I wrote an article for my student newspaper on the benefits of MJ. I specifically addressed the value of standardization and regulation, both in consumer safety and economic outcomes. I would prefer standardization and across the board legalization. For those who think MJ is a "gateway" drug and can only be smoked, please educate yourselves before commenting. MJ can be an exit strategy, under medical supervision, for those who are addicted to opioids. There are sensible reasons MJ should be legalized, join us...its 2019.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 42 of 83

Prefer medical marijuana vs popping opiods. Relieves pain, reduces anxiety, and improves mood. Indicas help

with insomnea and relaxes you for a good night's sleep.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 43 of 83

I am 81 years old with bad arthritis. If I could fine some I would use it.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 44 of 83

I am all for medical marijuana no one should be in pain and if marijuana solve that problem I say go for it.

But, smoking marijuana with your children so that you can have a deep conversation with your children I can't go for that. IMO Just saying.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 45 of 83

It can still damage your lungs. The lungs are not made for any kind of smoke. Will eventually damage the lungs.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 46 of 83

I love it, have been smoking it for close to 50 years. In the beginning when young I will admit it was to experience the high, now I use it for pain relief.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted