Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Gold Conversationalist

PENPALS WANTED!

Let's be penpals!

2441872tr5hi57akf.gif

Silver Conversationalist

Hi Jodi,my name is Lee and I just wanted to welcome you to the community..

0 Kudos

Hi. Im 64 and getting a divorce after37 years. Id like to just have a friend to chat with. 

Periodic Contributor

Hi. I am a 75 year old married man 

Bronze Conversationalist

I'm very sorry to read that you lost your Mom recently.  I lost mine too, and we were very close,

especially for the last ten years of her life.  I hope you'll carry her memory close in your heart.

I care.

Gold Conversationalist

Hi d192545p - My sympathy to you over the loss of your Mother.  I know how it feels to lose loved ones.  Please send me a note - I'd love to hear from you.

Contributor

Hi. My name is Rhonda. I am a 67 year old nurse. I love gardening, writing, walking my two mini poodles, watching Rachel Maddow and being outdoors.

How are you?

Contributor

Hi 60-year-old nurse.  I am a 67-year-old nurse, that was teaching nursing students until about six months ago and now I am semi-retired (working on making CNA video training).  

My name is Rhonda and I am a nonsmoker, dog lover, gardener, fan of Rachel Maddow and a writer.  

How are you!

Gold Conversationalist

Hi,

I am so sorry to hear about your mother.  May she rest in peace.

It would be so nice to have a penpal.  Please write soon!

Contributor

Good day,

I am not an AARP member but am just looking for people who are interested in receiving a letter or postcard, or exchanging them, during this strange time. 
I am not sure how to receive/send messages here and it seems we can't post our e-mail addresses, but if you know how to respond and are interested, please do!

I have 2 dogs, 2 rabbits, 5 chickens and 4 acres.  Hope to hear from someone who could use a piece of mail to brighten their day!

Periodic Contributor