Eye scans and gene editing are among the new frontiers in Alzheimer’s research! Learn more in AARP’s report on medical breakthroughs.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: Are you looking for a part-time job?

Message 41 of 164
If you are Black it is difficult to figure out what the discrimination is. I personally feel racial discrimination remains the biggest issue, but if you are over 55+ age is definitely a major component.
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 42 of 164
I wish we could do something about the veiled age discrimination in job hunting. I have been unemployed since 2011 and finally gave up looking. Tons of successful phone interviews and in person ( at least they pretended) never to hear from them again. I have a masters degree, credits towards a doctoral degree and years experience in health research! THE GOVERNMENT IS ONE OF the BIGGEST AGE DISCRIMINATORS! Now I am learning kilnforming and hope to be able to sell someday. In the meantime I struggle on my SS income. BTW I am now 68 yrs old and a renter. And learning to make peace with where I am😉
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 43 of 164

If anyone knows of any companies friendly to hiring seniors in this area (D.C/Baltimore/No. VA) please contact me via private message. Thanks!

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 44 of 164
I am also looking for a job preferably full time in the D.C./Northern Virginia/Suburban and Baltimore MD areas.
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 45 of 164
I am a retiree and living in Santa Monica. I was "layed off" in 2010 at the age of 63 and have been doing temporary and part time work ever since. In the past few months I've been fed up with the general work environment out there, we won't even talk about age discrimination. What is it that you do? I'd be interested in talking to you.
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Learn to be an Executive or Team Coach-as a part time job

Message 46 of 164