Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Trusted Contributor

Extra Credit Rewards

I find it quite annoying that it is only July 13th and extra credit rewards are disappearing. The Dunkin Donut's extra rewards for July is gone.  I didn't want to use my points too early in case an actual "good" award showed up. I guess I was foolish.  Even though $5 at Dunkin doesn't get you much, it would have been better than nothing.

This program continually disappoints me and I'm not sure how much longer I want to actually participate in it.  This is supposed to be fun.  Instead it is just disappointing and annoying.

Contributor

I’m new to AARP Rewards. What are extra credit rewards? What do you mean by extra credit rewards keep disappearing? What things do each of you do to earn points and what things help you earn credits the fastest? I know I should start a new thread for this question, but I’ll ask here first. What is the point of using AARP Rewards to buy gift cards with cash if you only save $1-$3? Thank you all for your answers and advice. 

0 Kudos
Silver Conversationalist

@RoxieB11411 

Extra Credit Rewards !! What a joke. Where do I start ? That has to be the worst idea AARP could have come up with besides the Daily Deal which BTW is no deal whatsoever. As you mentioned a $5 eGift Card for $4 or say a $10 Lowe’s Card for $9 is absurd.

Now, back to the extra credit thingy, you have to complete maybe 3 - 4 activities to earn access to these E X T R A  rewards cards. Usually you have to put up some of your hard earned dollars ( we are retired people on limited income) to be able to purchase these cards. Some times, not very often you may get a chance at a points only card (these are the best & what most members would like to see more of)