Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Contributor

Health Care Reform Anyone?

I've never used this formate before.... So, with all this discussion re: Health Care reform, I note two interesting items:

• Most people have little idea of the HC system works, who holds the power, how decisions are made, or how do we stack up against other nations on quality vs. cost. How much do other humans pay for their care vs. us.... what do they get and how much does it cost. Ditto for Rx drugs. OR... how do we fix a broken, cost ineffective delivery system.
  • Politicians barely know anymore than we do.......... In fact, our facination with electing wealthy individuals  has NOT produced the effects we need or want. Case in point, most elected officials receive better care plans and those wealthy individuals have accountants that pay their bills. They have not a clue, or maybe even care about cost vs. benefit.

So with almost no one having a clue, and our leaders inviting drug  and insurance company leaders and their lobbyest to policy making meetings.... How do we get input when our elected leaders are NOT listening to us vs. those contributing to the re-election fund?

I've worked in the medical industry for 40 years and my wife is an oncology research RN and navigator. I've worked for 4 pharma companies, medical device manufacturers in sale and marketing mgmt and owned my own successful business for 15 years. With my wife having worked for three medical companies, plus her 30+ years in nursing.... we've got a storehouse of knowledge on the subject,

I'd love to spark some discussion on what others are thinking about this delemma, prehaps help educate others about solutions, maybe incorperate some ideas I pick up from others. 

I did offer a proposal to the then young Obama admin. and the powers that pull the strings didn't want it to move ahead as cut $$$ out from the insurance folks... No surprise.

0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly