Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Introducing myself, looking at aging

Contributor

Introducing myself, looking at aging

I'm new at this, but I have read lots of posts, and i'm interested in participating.  I'm 73, and I've just completed my book on aging.  I found I needed to try to imagine my future, so I tried to project myself into one.  It was a sometimes frightening but ultimately soothing experience.  Hard to explain, but it seemed that just the act of trying to decipher what would provide purpose for me in the future gave me positive things to think about as friends and loved ones leave due to illness, relocation and death.  I'm Nancy, and I'm interested in how AARP can support this conversation.

Gold Conversationalist

Nancy,

What did you discover as you wrote your book?

@nb3719 wrote:

I'm new at this, but I have read lots of posts, and i'm interested in participating.  I'm 73, and I've just completed my book on aging.  I found I needed to try to imagine my future, so I tried to project myself into one.  It was a sometimes frightening but ultimately soothing experience.  Hard to explain, but it seemed that just the act of trying to decipher what would provide purpose for me in the future gave me positive things to think about as friends and loved ones leave due to illness, relocation and death.  I'm Nancy, and I'm interested in how AARP can support this conversation.

Kudos
Views
0 Kudos
Contributor