Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Periodic Contributor

AARP SAFE TRIP (NEW APP?)

I saw that AARP came out with a new app called "Safe Trip" ?? I click on download the app and absolutely nothing happens. Also go to the Apple App Store and it doesnt show up when i search for it. ๐Ÿ˜ž

Is this new app to earn points etc live yet???

0 Kudos
Community Concierge

@KevinHoffmanEst @WebWiseWoman @judyraekrull Let me know where you saw the info for this app and I'll look into it! The AARP Mobile Apps are shown on our site here: AARP Mobile Apps for iPhone and Android - AARP News App, Health & Money Tools

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hi Janelle. I am just learning about this app from my  AARP daily email. Downloaded from the app store without any problems and was also able to login to app with my AARP credentials. However given how much data I had to give permission for I would very much like to know more about how this app works and how to use it properly. I cannot find anything on it searching the AARP site nor googling. Can you point me to a user guide or something similar please and thank you?

Contributor

After several tries, I got it installed, but I need an instruction manual describing how it connects, and how each feature works. There should be a web page with all this information, otherwise I wonโ€™t know how to get started using it.

0 Kudos
Community Concierge

@KitKat5402 You may be interested in checking out this article with complete information: https://aarp.info/3OKI9eh The information AARP SafeTrip collects about your driving belongs to you and will not be sent to your insurance company. I invite you to review our privacy policy.  

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Thanks Janelle but that only provided info on downloading and installing the app which I had no prolem doing. I am looking for something that describes the functionality and how to actually use the app. Seems nothing exists so I will just uninstall it.

0 Kudos
Community Concierge