Getty Images and AARP present the Disrupt Aging Collection, a searchable photo collection that redefines what it means to get older. Take a look.

Frequent Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: Over 80 and still working

Message 1 of 36

That's the spirit!!!  We'll show those young guys what we are made of!  

Seniors are just antique people rich with history.
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 36
You should also thank each other for the wonderful years you made it work together!
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 36

Age 79 and I am a substitute teacher about 150 days per year.  

Tags (1)
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 36
I am 75 and intend to work until at least 80 or maybe more. I enjoy the challenge and the money.
Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 5 of 36

95 is the new 75!  As a Senior its not about pursuing a career but more about finding something meaningful that allows us to learn new technologies, pay some bills, while giving us a reason to wake up and shower each morning!

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: REPLY: Over 80 and still working

Message 6 of 36