Search

Community Manager
Community Manager

Poll: Holiday Lights 2020

Quick poll! Are you a:

a. white lights only person.

white holiday lights.jpg

-or-

b. multicolored lights all the way person.

HDY-LIGHTS-TB-780x520.jpg

Hit reply and let us know. And share a photo of your holiday lights if you've decorated 🎄

Contributor

Multi-colored lights all the way!

Trusted Social Butterfly

MULTICOLOon my tree and on people's houses, but white for the candles in the windows.

I can't take a photo of my candles and tree in the windows since I'm not good at walking out to the street at night. I posted a photo of my big inside tree with multicolor lights in Morning Roll Call, but it posted sideways for some reason! 😆

Bronze Conversationalist

I love putting and seeing white candles in the windows during the Christmas season and even into New Year's.   It was always a practice in my grandmother's windows, and brings back warm memories.  Merry Christmas, cat woman!  : ) 

Contributor

Colored lights inside and out.  Will send a pic when I have a moment to myself.  Still wrapping and finishing my decorating.  Love the holiday to have lots of color.  😁💖🎄❄️☃️

Kimmie T
Contributor

Multi-color inside and out!!

Honored Social Butterfly

I like lots of color, but on some displays, I will use white lights only. On the tree, must have multi color lights, though! Colors reflecting off of the “icicles” and silver bells, so pretty. 

“When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace.” - Jimi Hendrix
Kudos
Views
Social Butterfly

Our condo association, located along the Rouge River, only allows red exterior lights.  Surprisingly, it looks better than one would think.

Honored Social Butterfly

@2Papa wrote:

Our condo association, located along the Rouge River, only allows red exterior lights.  Surprisingly, it looks better than one would think.

I like it!  I bet it looks spectacular!  xs-thumbup