Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Community Manager
Community Manager

Thank a Veteran

Veterans Day is a day to celebrate and thank U.S. military veterans for their service to our country!  Post your Thank You here today!

If you need information, there are helpful articles for Veterans, Military and Their Families here.

AARPTeri
Conversationalist

I am so grateful for those who serve / served!  When I'm in public, I verbally thank every single veteran I see, and will always do so.  We are free because of them!

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

As a woman veteran, I ALWAYS thank those who thank me for being a veteran.  I remember, only too well those days when stating your status would get you booed or worse.  Being thanked, not only by other Veterans, but also by those who have never served makes me more thankful than ever that the tide of opinion has changed.  Truly, I do thank all those who have served, many in my own family, and all those who are serving, and those who will.  It is a commitment that we never forget, even though many years have passed since I got out of the military.  

Just a quick note on here...If you see a lady wearing a Veteran hat...don't assume it is her husbands or sons or other family member.  We ladies can be veterans, indeed even retired military and very proud of it.

Kudos
Views
Contributor

I am a retired AF veteran.  I have found that AARP's political agenda is against the veterans and those who serve and protect this country.  It is another AARP lie that they support veterans.

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

If you're gonna make a claim like that you should be more definitive. 

Periodic Contributor

From a Veteran...If you would like to THANK A VETERAN here is my recommendation.