Tell us about yourself:
I am a mother, partner, and social worker. I lived in DC for 56 years and now live in rural eastern Oregon, known as the high desert Oregon Outback. I provide psychotherapy in a primary care clinic. I knit, crochet, and garden. I worship in a progressive Episcopal parish in a sea of otherwise evangelical Christians. I am bisexual, and do workshops on LGBTQ lives and ways of being.
Area of knowledge and what I know well:
psychotherapy, caregiving, social service systems and how to be an advocate within them, LGBTQ mental health, psychosocial aspects of physical challenges.
Bio
Social worker living in eastern Oregon. I provide psychotherapy in a primary care clinic. I'm bisexual, and do LGBTQ workshops. Very knowledgeable in Caregiving – come find me there!
Certificates/Awards
Master of Social Work 1988
Ace Icon
This Online Community member has earned the ACE badge for being recognized by peers for high value contributions.

Learn More

The Online Community ACE program enables you to be recognized by your peers for consistent, high value contributions to the Community.

Are you ready to become an ACE? Here's how:

  • Upload Your Profile Picture
  • Fill Out the "Tell us about yourself" Section
  • Share Your "Areas of knowledge"
  • Receive 25 Kudos (excluding Politics, Current Events forum) during rolling six month period
  • Be In Good Standing Without Community Violations For At Least 30 Days
Public Statistics
Date Registered ‎05-04-2011 04:14 PM
Last Visited
Total Messages Posted 593
Total Kudos Received 352
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Users