Do you or your loved ones suspect a scam? Report it now to the AARP Fraud Watch Network.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: What's everyone reading?

Message 1 of 9,918

I am reading two books for pleasure and one for work- so  I am an economics tutor and some of the folks that i teach have an important exam coming up and i have come to realise that students are more afraid of opening that text and 'failing' to understand than of failing the test or assignment itself. So my role as a tutor, now i have realized, is to read the textbooks- in this case amazing Prof Mankiw's  Principles of Macroeconomics - and be able to deal with that fear of student's even before they attempt to access it. For my own pleasure i am reading Little Prince and this new release with the themes of corporality, illness and trauma called The Body Myth by R Mukherjee. Very, very interesting. 

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Frequent Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 9,918
I'm reading two interesting books:
PHOENIX,by Amos Aricha and Eli Landau. The book was written in 1979, has an assasin, conspirators who participate in THE CONTRACT. Very nicely written and riveting, and it helps that I remember some of the history of the time. If reading about intelligence agents and agencies is your thing, give this a try.

THE LIBRARY BOOK, by Susan Orlean is a beautifully written story about the Los Angeles Public Library fire of 1986. The author clearly loves books, libraries and reasearch and it shows in this wonderful book. It was recommended to me by a friend and I recommend it to all of you.
Sir Granny Tracy
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 9,918