AARP’s "Prepare to Care: A Resource Guide for Families" can help make the job more manageable. Here’s how to receive a free copy.

Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: What's everyone reading?

Message 31 of 9,902

"The Addiction Spectrum"  This book just came out a few weeks ago and I've just started reading it.  It is written by a pediatrician Dr. Paul Thomas who I follow on You Tube.  I have no addiction that I know of... unless its a food addiction.  Which is what Im exploring.  The main reason I got this book is because I really like Dr. Thomas and as a nurse I like reading and learning.   https://www.harperacademic.com/book/9780062836885/the-addiction-spectrum/

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Super Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 32 of 9,902
CAN YOU INCLUDE A LINK TO SYNOPSIS OR DESCRIBE THE AUTHOR'S STYLE? FICTION OR NON-FICTION?
SUPERGIRL, NO REALLY I MEAN IT! HER REAL NAME & MINE ARE THE SAME( FIRST 2 NAMES ARE)
Kudos
Views
Super Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 33 of 9,902

"A Bridge Of Clay" by Narkus Zusak.  It just came out, so I don't even have it yet,but will order soon.  This is the author who wrote the great story "The Book Theif" (one of the best books I ever read). 

It has taken the author 13 years to write this book!!  Am really looking forward to it.

Smiley Happy

Kudos
Views
Super Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 34 of 9,902
"I AM CHARLOTTE SIMMONS " BY TOM WOLFE-I'D READ ANYTHING HE'S WRITTEN- ALWAYS A GREAT NOVEL, ESPECIALLY "THE RIGHT STUFF',"BONFIRE OF THE VANITIES","HEAT", ETC.
SUPERGIRL, NO REALLY I MEAN IT! HER REAL NAME & MINE ARE THE SAME( FIRST 2 NAMES ARE)
Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 35 of 9,902