Make the best choices for your Medicare needs with AARP’s Medicare Made Easy. Try it today!

Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: What's everyone reading?

Message 361 of 9,922

Samaritan by Richard Price.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 362 of 9,922

The book I'm about to start is "The Nine: Inside the Secret World of The Supreme Court" by Jeffrey Toobin. He is senior legal analyst at CNN. I've always been interested in this topic,book was written 8 yrs ago. I have some knowledge about the legal system. My dad was a lawyer,my 1st job was working at a local law firm as a 'gofer'. The pay was lousy but I learned how a law firm operates. Sue

Walkers Take It All In Strides
Kudos
Views
Silver Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 363 of 9,922
I am currently read "The Book of Deacon Anthology" by Joseph Lallo. It is a fantasy. It is a fantastic read and even though it is over 1700 pages, I will probably finish it this weekend. For those interested in SciFi/Fantasy this is a book you will want to get. I will not give any part of the book away.
Lindy Witz
Kudos
Views
Respected Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 364 of 9,922

@gatorgorilla wrote:

It's great to see new posters here at "What's Everyone Reading?"  Smiley Happy    Welcome to each of you! 

Yes, it is good to have new poster!  I have not been here as regularly I meant to be.  Life has been way too hectic.  I must go though these latest posts for new ideas.

I have just finished reading  Things You Can When You Are Dead by Tricia Robertson.  I heard her on a podcast and really enjoyhed listening to her.  She has a lovely Scottish accent and her subject was fascinating.   Now I am reading  Royalty's Strangest Characters by Geoff Tibballs, which is a light hearted look at history.

Kudos
Views
Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 365 of 9,922

The book I'm reading now is "The Star Wars Trilogy" by George Lucas,Donald F.Glut,James Khan.