Boycotts, Movements and Marches: Relive Some of the Events That Led To Change During the Civil Rights Movement. Read More

Info Seeker

Re: Keeping track of books read

Message 1 of 73

I like the idea of keeping a record of books I've read. I sometimes want to recommend a book to someone in my family and I have difficulty recalling the title. I was interested in finding out about Goodreads. I will look into that.

Report Inappropriate Content
Info Seeker

Message 2 of 73

My mother kept tracks of the books that I brought back from the library - and especially the Readers Digest books, she loved them, and the library used to send her books then when that stopped I would go to find her some more.  She usually got the same books over and over, but she loved to read them.

Info Seeker

Message 3 of 73

I have been writing down the titles and month/yr read for 21 years now. I put a star next to it if I loved the book. I know electronically recording is the way to go but I like writing it down. I have a top 30. I look forward to the day I don't work 40 plus hours a week.

Info Seeker

Message 4 of 73

I keep track of books I'm reading, or will read on my Kindle EReader...I think its a great way to read 

without having the clutter of hardback books on shelfs accumalating space.

Bronze Conversationalist

Message 5 of 73

LOL, is that comment aimed at me??  I don't believe I told anyone that they were wasting time.  I said that I don't have time for recording each and every book I read with so many other things to do in a day. This is the first time I've taken the time to look at the AARP forums, it was out of curiosity, I am not someone who usually does that.  I don't participate in any social media as a rule.  And as far as AARP goes....I find that there are very few benefits to being a member.

Respected Social Butterfly

Message 6 of 73