Rethink your job search and find opportunities for experienced workers with AARP’s job board.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: Have you ever wanted to start your own business or be your own boss?

Message 21 of 32

I have always dreamed of owning my own food type of business; restaurant/bakery, etc. I am now 60 yrs old and my M.S. (diag. in 1988 at age 32) jumped into stage 4, advanced, 2ndary; 10 years ago; I am now trying to recreate myself. I worked as a Chef/Baker/ Instructor for many years (among other professions). My M.S. is very challenging, but I still want to contribute to this world. I have been working on ideas for a medicinal apothercary herb (and such) items, that I make, and use for my multiple sclarosis issues. Yes!! I want to start my own business; and be my own boss!! It's my turn; now!! ~xoxo!! Be Well; Everyone!!~~

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 22 of 32

I am a System Administrator, age 60 and I want to start my own computer repair shop but I don't know how to go about it.  About 10yrs ago, I worked on computers at home by word of mouth.  I would like to make it more professional.  Any suggestions?

Kudos
Views
Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 23 of 32

With a screen name like "DreamHomeNJ", it sounds like you're a builder or realtor in New Jersey .. where in NJ .. I'm in Monmouth County.

Registered on Online Community since 2007!
Kudos
Views
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 24 of 32

Yes, I have been in my own business for more than 10 years and enjoy entrepreuership.

I also work as a business mentor to help others realize their dreams of starting their own businesses.

There are some good business opportunties now.

Carin
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 25 of 32