Community Manager
Community Manager

Do you go to eat out alone or go to a movie alone?

How many of you are a party of one? It doesn't even mean you're a single! Check out this article on Party of One. Tell us do you love it? Has anyone ever made you feel uncomfortable?

AARPTeri
Regular Contributor

Pre-Covid, I would go out to lunch every few months alone and bring a book.  Loved it!  If I was feeling especially nerdy, I would bring my Sudoku book.

0 Kudos
Gold Conversationalist

Both. It's been a long while since I dropped out of the dating game. 

0 Kudos
Recognized Social Butterfly

HI to you all!  I'm a Newbie to this topic but just thought i'd join in since it is part of my life and has been for quite sometime, now.  And YES i'm okay with that.  It's been awhile (like 17 yrs now that i've been single) and i'm sure in the beginning i felt "lost" after 17 yrs of marriage but that was then  and then there's now...May 2020.  

Thank goodness i enjoy doing things alone and yep that includes long distance driving to see friends and family. 🙂  I can do what i want, when i want and nobody to complain or debate where to go or what to do.  Oh sure, i still miss certain things about being in a relationship...but then being single or in a relationship both have their pros & cons.  But as of right now i'm happy eating out, which i don't do often, and going to a movie alone.  I do take myself out for holidays and the most important holiday...MY birthday!  lol

My Daughter just moved here to Lake Havasu, AZ from Colorado...so things have changed a bit as far as doing things totally alone...in a good way.  🙂

I hope you ALL have a great day and even better tomorrows...Judy 👍 💃

May we think of freedom, not as the right to do as we please, but as the opportunity to do what is right.
Periodic Contributor