Highlighted
Gold Conversationalist

Re: Do you go to eat out alone or go to a movie alone?

Message 1 of 63

Both. It's been a long while since I dropped out of the dating game. 

Report Inappropriate Content
Highlighted
Gold Conversationalist

Message 2 of 63

HI to you all!  I'm a Newbie to this topic but just thought i'd join in since it is part of my life and has been for quite sometime, now.  And YES i'm okay with that.  It's been awhile (like 17 yrs now that i've been single) and i'm sure in the beginning i felt "lost" after 17 yrs of marriage but that was then  and then there's now...May 2020.  

Thank goodness i enjoy doing things alone and yep that includes long distance driving to see friends and family. 🙂  I can do what i want, when i want and nobody to complain or debate where to go or what to do.  Oh sure, i still miss certain things about being in a relationship...but then being single or in a relationship both have their pros & cons.  But as of right now i'm happy eating out, which i don't do often, and going to a movie alone.  I do take myself out for holidays and the most important holiday...MY birthday!  lol

My Daughter just moved here to Lake Havasu, AZ from Colorado...so things have changed a bit as far as doing things totally alone...in a good way.  🙂

I hope you ALL have a great day and even better tomorrows...Judy 👍 💃

You can lead a Liberal to knowledge, but you can't make'em THINK! 😞
Trump 2020!!!
Highlighted
Super Contributor

Message 3 of 63

im3065452, My favorite day is Valentine's Day. Hubby passed almost four years ago, but he always brought me roses and out to a nice dinner.  Now, I send a nice greetings to my friends and children.

However, this year my daughter took me to a wonderful lunch at the same restaurant hubby and I

went to.  I must say it was the happiest day I've spent since his passing. I've been one fortunate

lady. Love is most important..... at least if only some can experience  it one day a year !