Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: Do you go to eat out alone or go to a movie alone?

Message 1 of 55

Okay!  So "yes" I do go out to eat alone on occasion and I say "go out to eat," I don't mean a fast food drive through.  I mean going out to eat wherein I actually get out of my car and go inside of a "sit-down" restaurant.  You see, I have a favorite neighborhood coney island restaurant that I have been frequenting for many, many years.  The food in very, very good.  And it's always bustling with folks which I call "the regulars."  Even though we may not speak more words than a simple "hello" or "good morning,"  their faces and mine are familiar to each other.  So whether I go by myself or with a friend, I feel comfortable and without hesitation.

Now as far as moviegoing,  I have absolutely no problem going alone.  However, I generally like going during the early day or afternoon showings.  The crowds aren't there.  There's no lines to have to wait in for tickets or snacks.  And the bathrooms are generally at their cleanest.  And of course, the tickets are their cheapest.  Also, I don't have to quibble with a movie-going companion about what to go see.  So it makes for an easygoing, fun time all the way 'round for me.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 55

Having a meal or attending an event alone is the only way I do this.  It provides for a stress-free and pleasant experience.  It allows for contentment and the peaceful enjoyment of the event.

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 55

Good for you!!  I'm going to the International Balloon Festival next month, something I couldn't seem to find time for when I was working; so, I'm trying to make up for lost time. (lol) 

You should try the Meetup.com site . . .

Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 55