Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Contributor

Consumer Cellular

Anybody had a bad experience with CONSUMER CELLULAR wireless services?

They were trying to extort me from assuming the bad credit of an ex Sister in Law who apparently racked up non-payment of accounts in the past who happens to carry the same last name as mine as she was formerly married to my brother and has since been divorced for years now,

CC informed me that they have to terminate my services so I was forced to find another wireless provider who accepted me immediately as I have EXCELLENT credit score/history for the past 25 years ever since I became a naturalized American and just recently retired as a Registered Nurse by profession.

i was so upset by the treatment I received from CC that I shouldn't have been branded like a common felon by the actions of some people, related to me or not.

I believe too that it was racial discrimination due to the fact of my ethnicity.

They were trying to force me like a criminal under interrogation the whereabouts of my sister in law due to the fact that she used my address although she doesn't live here at all and don't know where she's at..

Then they informed me that I have to find another cell phone provider as they can't continue to provide services to me anymore. I already informed AARP as a valued member (since 2006 till 2024) if I need legal representation. Let's see what AARP can do to me as a member.

Hi  Everyone 

- "I want to denounce CONSUMERS CELLULAR, endorsed by AARP, practices which includes raising the contracted fees automatically but does not revert the same when consumers reduce use". 

AARP shall not be considered an accomplice of bad practices against elders and AARP associates.

I thank you for your prompt actions to avoid further loss and damages.
I am looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

Cesar C. Almeida
Contributor

wow...not good....did AARP help at all?

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor