Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Anonymous
Not applicable

Retirement Wills, Life Insurance

💥AN UPDATE💥

(Saturday - May 15, 2021 7:30pm EST) This post was originally posted 10/21/10 when I was a NEWBIE. Since then, I have decided against a LIVING WILL but still interested in CREMATION.

💥ORIGINAL POST💥

October 21, 2019

Hi All:

Anyone have any advice on the best way to create a will?

I am finally sitting down and figuring out how to get my affairs in order. Not being morbid, but realistic. If I was to die today, my only child would be left with dealing with my lack of planning on top of grieving.

I am interested in a living will and a regular will.

With me living in Virginia and her in Florida, I would like tips on the best way to handle all of this.

Next, life insurance. Is that the best way to get cremation set up? Would love to hear from others on this.

0 Kudos
Regular Social Butterfly

Hi, Angela!

I tried to reach out to you via PM but your account doesn't accept requests/contacts, so please feel free to friend me?

Regarding end of life, many years ago I chose to "donate" my remains to science if not viable for organ donation; that being done, the remains will be used to create diamonds for my daughters and grandchildren.

I don't want an "internment" as I suffered many years at gravesites and don't want my girls to do that; I want them to have a part of me that shines for them.

hth

#VegasStrong

#VegasStrong
Phil Harris, actor and showman, to John Fogerty of CCR: “If I’d known I’d live this long, I’d have taken better care of myself.”
Anonymous
Not applicable

March 16, 2021

Hi @WebWiseWoman I have heard of bodies being rejected. Is this true? If it is, do you have a Plan B set up? Thanks for sharing.

0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly

I have never liked the idea of a will. Wife and I set up a revocable trust. You find a lawyer (do not do it yourself) who specializes in this area.