Gold Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: Tiny Living - living it now or would like to?

Message 1 of 5

@WebWiseWoman wrote:

Angela, great topic!

Here are my responses:

Why do you want to convert to tiny living?

• I already live "tiny" in 640 sq ft 1 bdrm apartment; if I had a "home of my own" I could sit outside, plant flowers on the porch, just breath my own air...

Have you done any research? If yes, anything to share with us? If no, do you plan on research or just winging it?

• I have scoped out tiny houses here in Las Vegas, plus HGTV Tiny Living addict.

Will you design your living space?

• While I would love to do that, I also recognize I'm not an expert, and so would try to meld their advice with my own preferences.

Attended any workshops?

• No; I have not seen this offered in my area.

#VegasStrong

Thanks and thank you SO MUCH for responding!!!!! Maybe you can contact the tiny living folks to have a workshop in your area. Would you be doing the energy efficient stuff? One of my concerns is being able to pay for my utilities next year when I begin getting social security. Of course I want to work, but it would be nice to not have to worry about that. Hugs, Angela

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Recognized Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 5

Angela, great topic!

Here are my responses:

Why do you want to convert to tiny living?

• I already live "tiny" in 640 sq ft 1 bdrm apartment; if I had a "home of my own" I could sit outside, plant flowers on the porch, just breath my own air...

Have you done any research? If yes, anything to share with us? If no, do you plan on research or just winging it?

• I have scoped out tiny houses here in Las Vegas, plus HGTV Tiny Living addict.

Will you design your living space?

• While I would love to do that, I also recognize I'm not an expert, and so would try to meld their advice with my own preferences.

Attended any workshops?

• No; I have not seen this offered in my area.