You could save on auto insurance when you complete the AARP Smart Driver course! Get a free phone charging set with promo code AARP6.

Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: Show us how you picture your retirement

Message 11 of 681

DSCF0030 - Copy (800x600).jpg         We have been practicing retirement in many ways. From zip lining, running through a corn field, flash mob, walking through the rain forest, flying kites, playing with the grandkids, sharing quality time  with each other. From the highest peaks to under the waters our retirement will be seeking adventures of joyful self expression. 

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 12 of 681
I retired 7 years ago, my standards of living plunged. I was a nurse for over 35 years. If you are blessed with good health, I suggest you work even if it's part time. Retirement is definitely over rated. Part time jobs still let you live your life with freedom, and the extra money makes it easier /better. Once you have been out of the workforce for five years, it's hard to get back because most jobs want someone with recent experience. I'm a nurse and it was difficult to get employment. I had to go back to school for a refresher course that cost me about 4,000 dollars. I'm going to work as long as I can. I love it, especially at my age 65.
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 13 of 681

Sunset in Puerto Rico.jpgLovely Sunset Aguadilla, Puerto Rico.jpgPICTURE YOUR RETIREMENT WALL.png

Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 14 of 681

...at the end of things. Don't let life live you; you must live life! When we are on our deathbeds... I can look back on my life and say:

"I have no regrets; I made mistakes, I wasn't perfect, I didn't make everyone happy, but I lived my life, and I am happy!"

Happy trails................

Serengeti-Michael with Elephant 2.jpg

Michael T Kordsmeier
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 15 of 681