Get the vision care news and information you need in the AARP Eye Center.

Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: Anyone retire to Florida and decide to leave?

Message 1 of 21

@amcoffiebean wrote:

I was a real estate agent in Central Florida for 30 years and was amazed at the retired people who moved here but chose to move back to where they moved from. The number 1 reason was they missed family.........especially if they left Grandchildren.  

I also read an article about the number of seniors who moved again after a spouse died and they did not want to be alone so moved back to where family was.  Something to consider.. possibly rentals rather than buy.

Life's a Journey, not a Destination" Aerosmith
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 21
I'm from DC, left, came back (X3) and think what you are saying is so funny! People don't realize how horrible it is to live in this area. I'm lucky I don't have problems with my only daughter with wanting a slave. I don't play that crap. I'll tell her I'm going to the store, I'll be back in a few. She doesn't want to be here either lol.
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 21
Good advise and thanks. NC is another place I thought of.
Kudos
Views
Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 21

I think it was just a matter of not really thinking it through.  It is a tough decision to make for anyone.  I am too set in my ways to move that far away and I do have some family within a driving distance from my home.

Kudos
Views
Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 5 of 21