Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Contributor

Carnival gift cards

It looks to me like the Carnival gift cards are gone!

Am I looking in the wrong spot?

Contributor

I'm here today to try to find where the Carnival Cruise Gift cards are located on the AARP website.

I bought a couple back in February, 2020 for our cruise late February-Early March 2020 (which was truly fantastic, as the ship was not very crowded). 
I can't seem to find the section to buy them now. 😢

0 Kudos
Conversationalist

The site is currently not operating for some reason.  Keep coming back to check on it.

Community Concierge

@RussellP197074 The Rewards site was experiencing intermittent issues but all functionalities should be back to working as expected now.

0 Kudos
Contributor

Janelle,   I am new to this.  Can I purchase a Carnival gift card and then use it to pay toward my unpaid cruise balance?  If so, how?  OR can the cards only be added to my sail and sign when I get on the ship.  Any advice is appreciated.  

0 Kudos
Community Concierge

@BonnieGo54  Hi Bonnie, thanks for your interest! Please be sure to read the official terms and conditions of the specific gift card you may be looking at for those details. The available travel gift cards for purchase can be found here: https://www.aarp.org/rewards/redeem/#currency=filter_purchase&sort-by=default&type=filter_travel

0 Kudos
Contributor

Carnival gift cards can be used to buy anything carnival sells . . . except for other gift cards.  So yes, you can use them for your cruise fare.   

If you have already made a deposit on a cruise that you booked directly through Carnival then log in to  your carnival.com account, navigate to your cruise, then go to make payment.   It will give you the option to pay all or part of your balance by gift card.

If you booked through a travel agent, call the TA and feed them the gift card number over the phone.

0 Kudos
Conversationalist