Prevention is the best medicine when it comes to avoiding surprise medical bills! Learn more.

Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: Where were you during the moon landing?

Message 51 of 58

I don't know......

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 52 of 58

My husband and  I and our 2 children rushed home from visiting his grandparents in Ohio.  We got the children, 9 and 10 ready for bed and we all sat down in the living room to watch.  I took a photo of them watching as Armstrong set foot on the moon and I still have the photo, a very nice picture.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 53 of 58

Well, I was a contractor with IBM at the time.   I worked at the  Clear Lake NASA facility here in Houston; and we worked with NASA on the moon landing.   I remember being in the IBM cafeteria and screaming with my co-workers when they landed.   It was so unbelievable.   It was AMAZING.

Kudos
Views
Super Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 54 of 58

Hi

I was 11

We were still living on Westbank of New Orleans LA in process of moving to Carriere MS 

We(mom, 2 brothers & baby sister & I) watched on TV not sure if Dad was home

Few weeks later we moved to rental house to live -till they got a home built - just as Hurricane Camille arrived on the Mississippi Gulf Coast 

These were big moments in my life & history I recall then 

Ginger  :  ) 

Smiley Happy Smile & the world Smiles with you Smiley Wink Pass one on....its free
Kudos
Views
Recognized Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 55 of 58