Tell Congress to stop Rx greed and cut prescription drug prices now! Here’s how.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: What are some of your hobbies?

Message 11 of 21

1. Gardening

2. Holistic Health

3. Miniture Donkeys

4. Crochet

5. Cooking and canning

6. Chickens

Report Inappropriate Content
Tags (1)
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 12 of 21

1. Gardening

2. Holistic Health

3. Miniture Donkeys

4. Crochet

5. Cooking and canning

6. Chickens

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 13 of 21

Chess

Esperanto

Cello

Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 14 of 21

Hobbies are important!  

Being 'retired' is a condition of life, but not a sentence!  

Once upon a time for over 40 years I was a professional/commercial photographer, shooting most anything to pay the mortgage. The satisfaction came when I took a raw material (film) and created something of lasting value to the customer.  It's a bit of a cliche' to say I am now 'burned out' on photography, and do not like the path it has taken due to digital.  

I discovered that woodworking takes a nice place in the 'void' left by photography. Taking a raw material, in this case, wood, and creating something of lasting value with quality and style, it a special way of finding satisfaction.  

Woodworking is a HUGE activity which has endless opportunities for learning, creating, and finding satisfaction.

Other 'hobbies' I've found pleasure in include, reading (we are blessed with an amazing public library system!), genealogy which our library is known to have one of the largest genealogy departments in the US, so reading of course especially during the darker/colder months.  I also became a 'ham/amateur' radio operator, yet another nice activity during the colder/darker months.

Of course, there is always tv, but we find more desirable viewing off the major networks, and the dvd movie collections from our library. Thank goodness for PBS!!!