Rethink your job search with the AARP job board. Find opportunities for experienced workers today.

Recognized Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Reply: I am and feel so lonely and I am no fun to be with

Message 1 of 10

Nannette41,

When did you start having feelings of lonliness?  Please tell us more about your situation and maybe we can offer some advice.

@Nannette41 wrote:

Because I am so lonely and feel so lonely I have no friends and I am no fun to be with. Yet, I love to write (write a lot of poetry) and I am a publish author. I speak three and write three languages (English, French, Spanish), I love to cook and entertain, yet, I am alone, and have no friend... Does anyone care?

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: I am and feel so lonely and I am no fun to be with

Message 2 of 10

Who ever you are, thank you.  I still wish we could actually communicate personally... 

Kudos
Views
Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 10

@Nannette41 wrote:

Because I am so lonely and feel so lonely I have no friends and I am no fun to be with. Yet, I love to write (write a lot of poetry) and I am a publish author. I speak three and write three languages (English, French, Spanish), I love to cook and entertain, yet, I am alone, and have no friend... Does anyone care?

Yes people care. Just about every community or religious group has some type of senior group or center.  How many have you checked out?  What were your experiences?

Life's a Journey, not a Destination" Aerosmith
Kudos
Views
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 10

@Nannette41 .......Some of the posters have given you great advice about possible outlets to be in contact with others. 

I love that you write poetry.  I have written some also.  I found that writing is a good outlet to express my feelings.  Sometimes seeing it on paper helps me to sort through what I need to do to make a plan to improve my current circumstances.