Check out the 10th anniversary edition of ’99 Great Ways to Save,’ AARP’s annual guide to saving money.

Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: "He Has a GUN!" - No, he Didn't, But he's Now Dead

Message 71 of 87

@OLDMEDwrote:

WOW!  Really raised a stink here.  Probably in a few other places as well, but all is OK....  Smiley Wink  I guess I should have prefaced my blog with the fact that I am a former police officer, serving in three different states starting in 1967.  Awesome, though I'm not sure that matters, do you?  A lot has changed over the years and you can't trust the media where most people get their information.  You also can't trust some cops, as you probably know, like this one:

THE CLARENCE HABERSHAM PROBLEM

I hope you didn't know many of them.

If you are not there you don't know.  And if your not there and you only rely on the cops story, you still may not know.  I will not go into this anymore because it is to devided and will never come to a conclusion.  I will state that the statistics offered by the FBI has not changed in more than fifty years.  The FBI didn't keep these statistics because local jurisdictions didn't report them as they were required.  Thank you for your attention.  I look forward to your objective responses.

"FAKE 45 #illegitimate" read a sign at the Woman's March in Washington DC, January 21, 2017.
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Kudos
Views

Re: "He Has a GUN!" - No, he didn't But he was killed anyway.

Message 72 of 87

@MIsekerwrote:

says an armchair quarterback. You werent their (sic) either.

Not on the streets in law enforcement.  In Vietnam , but training kicked in and held my fire.  So either of you want to relate your experiences along this line?

Does it matter what color a person's skin is?  What does it matter what color it is?  I don't believe it does.  We are all humans.