Get a newer and safer vehicle while saving money! Check out the AARP auto buying program.

Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: HR1384 or MEDICARE FOR ALL

Message 1 of 58

@GailL1 wrote:

But is that what Progressive Democrats want?   ah . . . . . guess we will have to wait for the fight at the Convention - where ever that might be -

Gail   I do respect your intelligent a lot please do not start your post with the words progressives  that in itself puts me out of the whole thing. because I am not a progressive or Liberal. I am a  person that has endorsed a National Health care  system for years as you well know.
So, I like all Americans. want a solution to the Health care  issue that is plaguing this country for so many years. There will be a program  called whatever you wish that will insure all Americans. 

I truly believe that it needs to be really studied, and really make sure that will work for all. I do believe that perhaps we are not there yet. but this is the beginning to eventually see this country joining the world in a National Health Care system

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 58

@rker321 wrote:

Thank you Scout,  I just heard something very similar from that new lady that just entered the Democrats that are running for President.

I really like what she said and she put forth just what you have covered that to me makes a lot more sense than that Medicare for All. 

Thank you for your explanation. She mention that Obamacare could be improved and made it work just as you have stated. 

Obama couldn't put it  because of all the opposition that he encountered. 

Public Option on Steriods - if either of these are the road taken to the public option -

The Atlantic - 04/26/2018 - The Democratic Push for a 'Public Option on Steroids'

But I guess we will find out a couple of things -

• How private providers who now accept Medicare feel about taking more people at Medicare rates