Refresh your driving skills with the AARP Smart Driver online course! Use promo code THANKS to save 25 percent.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: Anyone know how I can get life insurance for my 84 year old mom? Found out mom is under insured

Message 1 of 6

I'm also interested. Did you find any?

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: Anyone know how I can get life insurance for my 84 year old mom? Found out mom is under insured

Message 2 of 6

Debra,  What did you end up with.  I have a similar situation.

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 6
Hi Jeff, I am interested in life insurance for my mother. Who should I contact.
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 6
Look at the Lincoln Life insurance company.also mutual of Omaha life insurance and physicians mutual Life insurance companys also Harford insurance companys , Colonial life insurance
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 5 of 6

Hello,

I am an agent with New York Life, and I am Authorized to Offer AARP co-branded insurance products. That being said this is not intended to be a solicitation in any manner. I am simply providing yousome information. Throught the AARP Life Insurance program we offer permanent life insurance products up to age 84 and a term to age 74. So if she truly does need more life insurance one possible solution could be a standard New York Life Universal Life insurance product. It can be issued to age 90, but it requires regular underwriting. I did not see your location, but if you would like I can help you get in touch with a local New York Life agent who can assist you.

Jeff

Jeff Allison
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views
Replies

Anyone know how I can get life insurance for my 84 year old mom? Found out mom is under insured

Message 6 of 6

Hi Everyone,