Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Gold Conversationalist

PENPALS

Please post a reply if you would like to be penpals.

thank-you-glitters-34.gif

Contributor

Hello Joseph,    I see that your post is the most recent, compared to all the other ones I see.  I say this because, I figure that people who posted a long time ago, they already have "enough penpals" and therefore won't bother to answer.  Well, I'm won't write a lot here, since I don't even know if you'll get this and/or respond. But, I'll just say that I'm retired and living in southern GA. I'm a huge animal lover and I enjoy reading and cooking.

Best Wishes,     Vicki

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hi, I'm new to this PenPal thread.  I'm a 63yo widow living in Washington State with my dog.  I'm an avid walker & hiker, avid reader, love most music, normally a dancer, theater goer and love local events but like everyone else I'm sticking pretty close to home these days.

Sue

Info Seeker +

• Hi Sue, I’m 63 as well but don’t feel it.  I love to read, bake, cook, and go to theater (good old days, classic films, etc. Have lots of interests.  Also have two cats that think their human.  Not sure how to connect but if you like talking about shared and new interests, let me know.
  • tori
0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hi Tori, it is a pleasure to hear from you.  I also enjoy cooking and reading and am an avid walker.  I'm not great at screen time but have many movies I do enjoy when I've the time to watch.  I have a border collie/aussie mix that is a very active girl.  Before COVID we made hospital visits to Children's Hospital and had just gotten approval for another children's hospital closer to where I live...we didn't even get to get a visit in before those visits were closed down.  We go out to the off base ranges and do off leash runs at least once a week.

I look forward to hearing from you again,

Sue

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Sue,