Silver Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: PENPALS

Message 1 of 347

Hello Catherine,

I hope that I spelled your name right.  I am trying my best to respond to your email which I received via the AARP pen pals site a little while ago.  I am a retired professional residing in an upscale suburb of Memphis TN.  I am educated and articulate and have plenty of time to be a good pen pal.  I love to read and, by now, I have probably read literally thousands of books, so I know at least a little about a lot of things, which can make for good conversation across a variety of subjects.  I used to be a musician.  I have a younger sister and brother and two daughters with families of their own,  I just turned 67 last month.  I am divorced, single.  Not looking to "date" or anything like that, just seeking friendship, communication, commraderie, spirituality.  My father was a mathmetician and violinist.  My mother was an artist and muscian.  My email is alandgray777@yahoo.com and my mailing address is 7133 Riverwood, Germantown TN.  Let's give it a whirl!

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 347

This is my first attempt to email someone on being a pen pal.  I am also not sure to write, so I will be brief.  I live in East Texas and I have 1 son and 2 grandchildren + 1 new great grandchild.  I've been retired for sometime now and enjoy doing some crafts, left over from when I was working.  

if you'd like to write, we can and find out more about each other.  I did not actually want to write a male, so had thought of not even doing this.  I was not up to that aspect.  I wrote a lady in Australia for a number of years and loved her stories, but I lost contact with her.  

Thanks for responding.

Kudos
Views
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 347

Hello.

I live in Georgia I would love to be your pen pal. 

Kudos
Views
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 347

How do I post to penpals?

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Kudos
Views