Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Gold Conversationalist

PENPALS

Please post a reply if you would like to be penpals.

thank-you-glitters-34.gif

Contributor

Hello Penpals

I am new on this site.  I would be interested in emailing about life up an downs or interests with people from any area in the USA.  I am 69, retired, married and lonely, have 3 grown children and 7 grandchildren.   I am originally from upstate NY but reside in Texas since 1993.   

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

Good afternoon, 

I would love to be pen pals! 

I am looking for pen pals. One that doesn't mind email. I was thinking of making it a weekly, biweekly, or monthly correspondence depending on their schedules. During these times, I feel that it is a good time to reach out to people and make friends. A little about me, I am recently married and almost 31 years old. We have two cats and a dog. I have been called an "old soul" my entire life which may be why I studied history and library science in college. I love history, listening and telling stories. I am really into puzzles, reading, gardening, baking, and crafts. I am currently learning cross stitch and crochet. 

Thank you! I look forward to hearing you all! Have a happy holidays:) 

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hi Marilyn,

My name is Joe it is nice to meet you. I enjoy reading as much as I do writing and would enjoy emailing if you are still looking for a pen pal.  I live in Ohio but grew up in NJ during the winter and Cape Cod, a summer home, during my childhood summers. I came to Ohio for college and have a degree in mechanical engineering. I am 66 and retired but busier than ever....anyway probably enough for now until I know if you are interested....how to hear from you and I wish you a happy New Year....looking forward to hearing from you....Joe

0 Kudos

Hi Marilyn,

61 yr old man, from sw mi here.

Seeking any chats.

Let me know when you get this, I'll write more.

Duane

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor