Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Gold Conversationalist

PENPALS

Please post a reply if you would like to be penpals.

thank-you-glitters-34.gif

Regular Contributor

Hi My name is Hylda I would love a pen pal. I live in R.I. and have just retired. I am 57 have 3 children and no grandchildren yet. My background is Retail Managment and I owned a licensed daycare/Preschool for 15 years before retiring. I love reading, traveling and animals rescue.
0 Kudos
Gold Conversationalist

A warm welcome and thank you to all the people who posted on this subject. 

TEAPOT.jpg

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hi                    You can count me in for email pen paling but how do I sign in for that with my email?

Betty S

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

Hi everyone,  I'm a little late getting back on this topic, I had trouble finding it.  Everyone sounds very nice.  It would be nice to talk to someone but it is kinda hard with so many people and not too many actual names to go by.  Don't want to get too personal on this format. 

Gold Conversationalist

Hi Jan,

I saw your post under "Penpals".  You live in Phoenix....I live in The Villages, Florida.  You are 71...and no family left.It must be very lonely.  Do you like your senior apartment?  Do you own or rent?  I bought a place here in TV but am always on the lookout for other opportunities.  We just experienced the tailend of Hurricane Hermine and I can tell you it was something I had never experienced.  The winds were fierce!  A tornado touched down 23 miles from here.There hadn't been a hurricane in Florida in the last 11 years.  We moved here in December 2015 from California. Earthquakes to hurricanes, Mother Nature can be very scarey.

Tell me about your life....I'd love to know more about you!

3356605ol4i3id2l2.gif

Contributor

Hi everyone!