Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Regular Contributor

Trying something new

Hi, my name is Dee. I am new at this. I would like to join pen pals, but I dont know how. Is their anyone who can help me start another chapter in my life and show me how to get started.  Please be patient.

Super Contributor

Good Morning, Dee

Thank you for kind thoughts; I am merely getting over the side-effects of my third booster (Pfizer this time) and a flu shot.

I was extremely tired and had a very low-grade fever the first day after, was simply tired (no fever) the second and have found myself tired still this morning, which is disappointing and annoying in equal measures.

It's different for everyone I've heard and am assuming my autoimmune is what's dragging things out a bit for me. Even so, it's not bad, just fatigued and sleeping a lot.

My husband and son will be getting their third shots in the next couple of days and I would like to get up to par already so I can take care of our monster (I mean our adorable one-year-old Boxer) while they both rest.

It's very nice to meet you as well. 🙂 --(LOL, I hope the above is what you meant by sharing my experience.)
Tamar

People will stop asking you questions if you answer back in interpretive dance. - Meme
Regular Contributor

Good morning, Tamar.  This Dee and as you can tell by now, i am a early bird. Ive been thinking about you with my heart and if you dont mind said a little prayer of comfort for you. Yes thats exactly what I meant by sharing.  Thank you for feeling comfortable enough to do it.    { autoimmune }  I do understand. You were brave booster and flu at the same time. WOW... keep me posted.  Dee

Super Contributor

Hello Dee,
I missed this yesterday; there's -- I have not yet figured out the alert system when "watching" a thread, if there is one.

I'm laughing at myself a bit as my name is "Tamara," and I've apparently type-od and misspelled my freaking name.  LOL