Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Seeking creative people for chatting and sharing ideas!

Bronze Conversationalist

Seeking creative people for chatting and sharing ideas!

Greetings!

I am a semi-retired artist who owns an Art Studio and Gallery in the Midwest who would enjoy chatting with seriously creative, down to earth people who enjoy life and view it with wonder!

Other artists, back roads travelers, nature lovers are all good.   Thanks!!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Regular Contributor

Thank you! I know I've told that I am much younger than the average age you see in this group. My husband and I joined this group last year. We are both old souls and have recently gotten away from social medias. We've tried to spend more time in the moment rather than always being attached to our electronics.

I have always liked the idea of a pen pal. I would like to have a few if I could find them. If you're interested please let me know. 

View solution in original post

Contributor

@RosemaryF433825

You remind me of another friend running an art studio and gallery in a different part of the United States. I'd be delighted to chat with you! My part of the art world is/was pen and ink drawing together with a still active interest in photography. A link to some drawings is 

https://flickr.com/photos/22896454@N05/albums/72157612019088296

Hope to hear from you soon!

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

Hi I'm Wendell Bowen from Louisville, Ky. I've been an artist for nearly sixty years. I love painting, illustration , crafts and other things. I take a ton of photos for my projects. I've been featured on the local tv news on four seperate occasions down here. I do sell my work occasionally, but would like to be full time, HOWEVER, im trying to get my pension together; i recently retired in December 2021. Nice to meet you.20200820_133107-COLLAGE (2).jpg

Wendell Bowen
0 Kudos
Bronze Conversationalist

Hiya, Wendell!