From ‘liquid biopsies’ to precision medicine, these five developments will change cancer care in the next decade. Learn more.

Trusted Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: INTRODUCTION: I think I can, I think I can, I can, and I did

Message 1 of 2

@msglo58

You said, "This is my first time seriously on AARP. Now that I'm living in Hawaii, thought I would give it a try to meet other like-minded people. But, there's no AARP here?"

I don't live in Hawaii but here is what I found. Have you looked under Menu? I got the site to open but could not get the link to work in this post.

AARPHawaii.JPG

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views
Replies

INTRODUCTION: I think I can, I think I can, I can, and I did

Message 2 of 2

INTRODUCTION: Good day to you,

This is my first time seriously on AARP. Now that I'm living in Hawaii, thought I would give it a try to meet other like-minded people. But, there's no AARP here? Oh well, I'm here from San Antonio, TX. I have a Masters in School Counseling and Bachelors in Elementary Education. I have been divorced for 10+ years and sometimes it seems like yesterday and other times it seems I have never been married. 

I love to write. I have published a children's book called, Beneath the Fur, just to get a taste of the process and now know I can do better on my own. You won't find it anywhere. I only published enough to give to my colleagues, family, and close friends. I will do a bigger reproduction next year for a book signing. So, I am going in for another round while here. This time for teenagers and a book for adults.