Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 1 of 269

Morning from WI., I’m new to this and hope to get more comfortable.

looking to chat now and then, build some friendships perhaps.

take care and hope everyone has a blessed day.  Isa

🌻

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 269

Pleased to have you in our group, Dwayne.

What does FRA stand for?

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Periodic Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 269

Hello new to the forum - I just turned FRA and start receiving SS next month. Have lived in Midwest USA all my life.

I am a mechanical/automotive/aerospace engineer, still working for now (from home most of the time).  So anyone wanting to talk shop, feel free to contact me.

I am a veteran of many Internet forums since the early days of TELNET and "bulletin boards", so I am looking forward to some good conversations with others on the forums here.  It seems like a great community.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Periodic Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 269

Hello from Tucson, Arizona.

My name is Michael and I am hoping to reply to messages and chat a bit.  Take care everyone.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 5 of 269
Hi Lynne,
I identify with your experience stated in your post.
Also, AARP can be a somewhat difficult to maneuver around to and in the different sites, I find.
Do you perhaps play bridge? I use to be a member of a local ladies bridge club, but
we dissolved years ago. I now play internet bridge at Bridge Base Online and enjoy meeting and playing with people all over the world. I played long enough now though, that I have many "friends" that come into the site at the same time I do most of the time and are on my "friends list".
What are some of your interests, hobbies, etc
Anne
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 6 of 269