Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Contributor

hi my name is damina Guzman and I'm from Orlando florida

Regular Contributor

I'm Julie from Glendale, California

JMD
Trusted Contributor

Welcome, Kelly. What part of Texas? I'm from East Texas.

0 Kudos
Contributor

Hello everybody!  I recently joined the community, a newbie here.

Regular Contributor

Me too!! Julie from Glendale, CA

JMD
Trusted Contributor

Dave. Currently in Austin. Can't wait to leave. Adventurer of sorts, road trip junkie, professional slacker, a wu wei kinda guy. I'll be "retiring" early (62 & 2 months) the end of 2018, and haven't the foggiest as to what I'll do next. Don't care. I don't do politics and I don't do religion. I *do* collect old coffee pots, vintage razors, and coins (all of which have gone to my three grandsons). And, no, I'm not married. I'm a veteran, ex-cop, former ditch-digger & welder, and used to do a bit of gunsmithing...jack of all trades, master of none. I've done a lot & seen a lot. Got lots more to see & do before my time on this rock is up.

On the Llano Estacado, border of Texas-New MexicoOn the Llano Estacado, border of Texas-New Mexico

Regular Contributor

I'm Julie from Glendale, CA new to AARP love to travel

JMD
Trusted Contributor

Have leathers will travel! Nice bike!

0 Kudos

My name is Paula. Am in Tennessee. Just joined tonight. 

Paula