Learn how to spot and avoid common scams with AARP's Fraud Resource Center. Try it today!

Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: Taking walks and having a bite to eat together

Message 1 of 10

Calvin,

Life sometimes is not easy for us.  Some, like you, suffering for seeing how things are going bad for her, oters just have too much in life to deal. 

I have been alone for more than ten years when my husband decided that he wanted to live by himself.

It was hard, but eventualy I understood that life is not easy.

I am a retired teacher, I have retired three times :-) and I am still trying to find something to do.  Why?  well, one reason is because I want to keep my mind busy and my energy still high. 

Another one is because it is good to have some extra pennies and save instead using all my pension funds.  But honestly feeling that I am an useful person, makes feel so good.  

I have one daughter, married and she lives here in Orlando, that is the reason why I moved here.  But, I feel lonely many times and I don't really have friends to hang out, talk, going for a walk, to the movies or anything else.  

Hanging in there. 

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 10

Hi Bea thanks for getting back with me. Just wanted to introduce myself and possibly talk about issues important to both of us online. I'd eventually like to meet you as well. Although it's tough for me at times, I Pray and then I handle it as best I can. She's been in the nursing home for 2 months and aside from missing her, I certainly get lonely! I'm over 50, but I keep in very good shape. How about you? I'd like to know a little about you.

Kudos
Views
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 10

Dear friend,

I am so sorry to hear these news about your situation.

I wish I could help you but unfortunately I live far from your place.